Governing Council

Governing Council

Our Governing Council is an important parent body within the school where you can actively participate in decision-making.
According to our Governing Council Constitution:

The Naracoorte Primary School Governing Council must comprise 19 councillors including:

  • The principal of the school
  • 2 staff members, elected by staff
  • 1 community representative nominated as the Deputy Principal
  • 1 parent nominated by the ASSPA Committee
  • 14 elected parents of the school
  • 2 SOC Executive to attend 1 meeting a term

As well as the Governing Council there are a number of committees that you can be part of – these are: Environment, Education, Finance, Fundraising, Canteen and Bus.

Elections for Governing Council occur at the beginning of each year and each person is elected for a two-year term.

Chairperson – Di Armfield

Vice Chairperson – Chris Boston

Secretary – Claire Davies

Treasure – Trent Waters

Members: Ashley Pilkington, Chris Boston, Claire Davies, Colin Andrews, Dan Wallis, David Adams, David Steadman, Diana Armfield, Grant Garwood, James Gale, Jen Malone, Jess Williams, Liz Schroder, Michelle Stewart, Rachel Mahney, Rob Sandercock, Sally Campbell

The Governing Council has a number of sub committees. If you are interested in being involved, please let the school know.

  • Buildings and Grounds
  • Parent Club
  • Fundraising
  • Buses
  • Canteen
  • Finance
  • Road Safety
  • OSHC

Naracoorte Primary School

Learning for Life